Archetypes of Female Cartoonists

6 Jan

I actually did this at the beginning of last semester, but got so busy I forgot about it and it wallowed in the depths of a folder until a friend reminded me.

For an assignment in which we had to portray three “types” of people. At first I was a little stuck but then I decided to “stick with what you know” (as they say), and, hence, lady cartoonists:

I admit I’m ripping of Rob Dobi’s Your Scene Sucks a little bit here…albeit with cartoonists.

Seeing these seems to make people either laugh really hard or laugh nervously and squirm uncomfortably. Guess it hits a little close to home. I’m definitely guilty of being like 90% Sweet Dumpling and 10% Living Cosplay….

Leave a Reply

