Charles and Renfield Comic – 1 DAY LEFT OSHI–

3 Aug

So I am not only attempting to finish this comic in time to print for this weekend, but also trying to find a job, so that’s really messing with my time. :/ Oh well. Today I finally finished the movie theater page!

As mentioned on deviantART, I’m doing a bit of a tribute to Interview With a Vampire by having them all in a movie theater. I’m not a huge fan of Anne Rice, but I will take her over Stephenie Meyer any day of the week.

That’s also a bit of a tribute to “Mystery Science Theater” on the second panel. I wish MST would do a Twilight version. Lololololol.

Furthermore, I am convinced the guy over Hayden’s shoulder (Hayden is on the left) is David Bowie. Not intentionally, he just turned into David Bowie when I inked him.

I worked on page 7 today and it’s mostly inked, but I didn’t scan it…SORRY. :C

Undoubtedly, this will not be finished tomorrow; but maybe if I bust my ass I can save this baby and have it to a photocopier by Friday, then frantically cut and staple copies at the hotel in Philly. MAYBE….

But if not I’d still like to finish it post-con and make copies. I like this little comic. I’m enjoying it. Durrr.

2 Responses to “Charles and Renfield Comic – 1 DAY LEFT OSHI–”

  1. kim August 3, 2010 at 11:32 PM #

    omg. that was PRICELESS. i love it. and renfield is just super adorable, so this is definitely my favorite page!

    • twelfthgecko August 3, 2010 at 11:43 PM #

      Aw thank you! :D Yesss I enjoyed drawing him stuffing gummy worms into his mouth lolololol~

Leave a Reply

